Hello, readers!

Hi, and welcome to Permission for Nutrition! This blog is all about empowering people to seek a better diet for their physiological and mental health, with the end result being a cascade effect of positive feedback on the rest of their lives.

So, let me tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Kristen, and I am a college student who is going to school for Biomedical Science (with an emphasis in Nutrition, of course!).

There are three reasons I made this blog –

1. I wish to document my journey through my own struggle with food, and my efforts of searching for optimal nutrition in a crazy world.

2. I want to help people understand that the food that so many of us eat (especially here in America) is so unproductive to everything that we want and need.

I want to teach people that improving their own nutrition doesn’t have to be complicated and difficult.

So there will be recipes! Hooray!

3. …and I just want to vent sometimes about how distressed and sad I get when people I love partake in what society calls “food”.

 

You can expect me to post at least once a week, every week.

I will post pictures, recipes, life updates, and helpful tips. Keep checking back! I have tons of content in mind for the future! =)

 

Until next time~

Leave a Reply

