Fat is GREAT, and Thoughts on Gluten

After reading and hearing about tons of positives linked to high quality “good” fats, I decided to experiment a bit and see how a high-fat diet would effect me.Image

I feel GREAT.

When I eat more fat, I feel more sustained, instead of having those blood sugar “highs and lows”, something that I really struggled with before.

It also makes my brain feel just a bit sharper – something that I really appreciate!

I eat more: Almonds, avocados, almond butter, coconut oil.

Also, I have a sneaking suspicion that I may be sensitive to gluten – I had monster headaches and fatigue after consuming a large quantity (sudden, compared to how much I normally try to avoid gluten) for a few days after.

So I’m going to try to avoid gluten as much as possible. We’ll see how that goes!

I’d be interested to hear your thoughts on fats and gluten…so please comment! =)

Photo credit: http://dessertswithbenefits.com/homemade-almond-butter/

Leave a Reply

