Celery root

20140320-154246.jpg

Despite my misgivings, I tried the ugly, knobby celery root.
Let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprised!
I made noodles with it, and tossed it with olive oil and seasoning (inspiration here).
What a great idea, especially as a substitute for those who are gluten free! It’s a vegetable, packed with nutrients, yet it is quite versatile.
As I write this, I have some cut into chips, crisping in the oven. Yum!

Short post, but here’s the takeaway: don’t be afraid to try something you have never tried before…that produce section of the grocery store has all sorts of things you always overlook!

Mix it up; learn how to cook something new!
Always be looking for improvement and variety; spicing up your life will just make you feel happier in general.

Image: http://culinaryherbcenter.ger-nis.com/2013/01/27/a-family-affair-seasonal-soda-snack-work-shop-contest/

Leave a Reply

